My Articles in the Tabata Times

Check out my articles published recently in the Tabata Times.

Realising Potential via 13.4

“I was a last minute entrant to CrossFit’s 2013 Open competition.  I’d done hundreds of WODs and strength sessions in my first year at MaD CrossFit …  I was fitter, faster, stronger and leaner than ever but I had never come close to what I thought was competition standard.  In addition, three months of travelling and “box jumping” around the north of the country had me performing below my own standard,..I just couldn’t see the point of taking part but…”

Record Hopeful Turn to CrossFit for Swimming Kick

“Adding CrossFit strength and conditioning training to an already-tough regime has boosted the ability of a top swimmer hoping to break the English Channel crossing record, in ways he hadn’t expected…”

Casey Glover

Casey Glover

About Josinta

I am passionate about travel, CrossFit and writing and have combined all three in my blog - boxjumping. A Level 1 certified CrossFit trainer, I am visiting as many CrossFit boxes as I can during my travels. This has opened many doors - I´ve been to random parts of cities, met awesome people and seen the myriad of ways a CrossFit box can be run. I also CouchSurf - another awesome way to meet locals and end up in areas you never expected. I like hidden corners, local flavours, sitting in a cosy café with my journal, lying on a hot beach with a book. I like flexibility. I like freedom. I like learning about myself, other people, about the world. Life is a journey, they say, but it is also short and full of the unexpected. I am making the most of mine.

Posted on 22/07/2013, in Bits´n´pieces and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

